The Reset Data action in the NCCA Cost Accounting Setup can be used to reset the NCCA Cost Accounting data.
The data can be reset partially or completely.
Which data will be reset when 'Partially' option is selected?
The Partially reset option will delete all posted data in NCCA Cost Accounting.
This means that all cost entries, cost budget entries, cost registers and journal lines in the NCCA Cost Accounting will be deleted.
All relations between cost entries and possibly transferred G/L entries or FA entries will be reset as well.
Which data will be reset when the 'Complete' option is selected?
The Completely reset option deletes all data that is also deleted with Partially reset.
In addition, all setup data of NCCA Cost Accounting will be deleted or removed.
This means that all NCCA Cost Accounting fields will be reset and all data in the NCCA Cost Accounting will be completely deleted.
The action can only be performed if the NCCA Allow Data Reset field is set for the user in the User Setup.
So before a user can perform the action, the field must be set.
The permission is valid once and is automatically removed after the action is called.
The reset deletes all posted data in NCCA Cost Accounting. Therefore, you should always make a backup copy of the database before performing the action.